menu
menu
menu
menu
menu

 

Links

Conservation organization links:
BC Environmental Network (www.bcen.bc.ca)
Being Caribou (www.beingcaribou.com)
Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society (www.cpaws.org)
Cascadia Scorecard - by NW Environment Watch(
http://www.northwestwatch.org/scorecard)
David Suzuki Foundation (www.davidsuzuki.org)
East Kootenay Environmental Society (www.ekes.org)
Federation of Mountain Clubs of BC (www.mountainclubs.bc.ca)
ForestEthics (www.forestethics.org)
Forest Stewardship Council Canada (www.fsccanada.org)
Greenpeace Canada (www.greenpeace.ca)

Mountain Equipment Co-op (www.mec.ca)
The Mountain Caribou project (www.mountaincaribou.org)

National Trail Association (www.nationaltrail.ca)
Rivershed Society of BC (www.rivershed.bc.ca)
Sierra Club of BC (www.bc.sierraclub.ca)
Sierra Legal Defence Fund (www.sierralegal.org)
Silva Forest Foundation (www.silvafor.org)
Sonoran Institute (www.sonoran.org)

The Land Conservancy of BC (www.conservancy.bc.ca)

Valhalla Wilderness Society (www.vws.org)
Western Canada Wilderness Committee (www.wildernesscommittee.org)
Yellowstone to Yukon Conservation Initiative (www.y2y.net)

Research Links:

Forest Research Extension Partnership (FORREX) (www.forrex.org)
Northern Wetbelt Forests of British Columbia (http://wetbelt.unbc.ca/index.html)

Government links:
BC Forest Practices Board (www.fpb.gov.bc.ca)
Conservation Data Centre (srmwww.gov.bc.ca/cdc/)
British Columbia Species at Risk (srmwww.gov.bc.ca/atrisk)

Environment Canada S
pecies at Risk (http://www.speciesatrisk.gc.ca)

First Nations links:
Lheidli T’enneh First Nation (http://collections.ic.gc.ca/princegeorge/noframes/lheidli.html)
Secwepemc First Nation (www.secwepemc.org)